Instruction Cards-Work Update Wednesday 1/19

Yesterday and today, I have been working on updating nutrition facts on all of the recipe cards to get them closer to being completed. Cole and I don’t have pictures for all of them yet, but we are working on adding all of the nutrition facts. For this process, some of the outlines for the nutrition facts need to be thicker so I take the file and put it into illustrator. From there, I use the pen tool to accent the outline of the file and then import it back into the InDesign file. This is just repeated for all of the recipe cards. We will continue to work towards finishing them and moving onto instruction cards.

After working on the recipe cards, I started creating a template for instruction cards. This isn’t completely done yet, but it is the beginning of a possible template to use for instruction cards. For the image, I made a square and then placed the image into the shape. For the rounded rectangle underneath the image, I used effects to round the corners to add a different look. Lastly, I made a rectangle for the header and added a fill in recipe.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started